City-Bay Fun Run

Posted On September 18, 2006

Filed under General Interest

Comments Dropped one response

 

Yesterday I completed my first Fun Run (City to Bay) and today I pay the price!  But seriously, yesterday I challenged myself with a 12K walk from the City of Adelaide to Glenelg Beach (along with 24,000 other people).  Day was hot, which proved challenging and the water stops were not as frequent(and sometimes no water left) as needed on such a hot day.  Started fairly slowly as my calves warmed up, but ‘steaming’ towards the end.

Then after a break for brunch (eggs and toast), I walked another 3k home again to Brighton.  Felt a great sense of achievement for the day..but yes my legs are a bit sore today.

Official times are published tomorrow so I will wait and add to the post and confirm my time for you..

UPDATE – Officially published time – 2:09:04

One Response to “City-Bay Fun Run”

  1. City to Bay 2008 « Learning about the Web

    […] Once again, I have successfully completed the City to Bay.  In a very similar time to last year (approx 2hrs), felt pretty good, although the blisters on the feet are a little more painful than […]

Leave a Reply

