Walking

Posted On October 28, 2006

Filed under General Interest

Comments Dropped leave a response

You probably wouldn’t think that the simple topic of Walking could constitute a Blog post, but I thought I would bring you up to-date with my walking experiences.  I have recently been struggling with strained calf muscles, every time I try and walk they cramp up.  After trying the stretching, I finally bit the bullet and went to see a podiatrist.  Now am the proud owner of orthotics and will attempt to see if they work.

In the hope they will work, I have also started a new early morning walking routine.  40mins every week-day and 1hr on the weekends is my current goal, down at the lovely beach.  Day1 this week and I spotted a dolphin so it was a very motivating start.  6 days on and I am on-track to finish my first week.

Stay tuned, as hopefully my walking experiences will become less painful but more challenging and health beneficial 🙂

Leave a comment